Oilers Athletic Training

The University of Findlay Athletic Training staff is committed to providing personalized and comprehensive health care to the Oiler student-athletes. We strive to provide the highest possible health care, as well as have competence in areas such as injury evaluation, management, rehabilitation, and counseling. By adhering to the National Athletic Trainers' Association (NATA) Code of Ethics and the Board of Certification's (BOC) Standards of Practice, the athletic training staff is committed to returning student-athletes to competition as soon as they are medically ready.

While at the University of Findlay, we want you to have a safe and enjoyable athletic experience. The purpose of this page is to acquaint you with the pertinent and necessary athletic and medical information that you will need as a member of an intercollegiate athletic team.

Required Form for ALL student-athletes:

Introductory letter (with links to REQUIRED paperwork)

Other Athletic Training Links

ADHD Medication Documentation (NCAA requirement for those taking medication for this diagnosis)
UF Concussion Management Protocol
UF Emergency Action Plan
UF Mental Health Plan
Visiting Team Information

UF Athletic Training Staff

Fiona Hanks Head Athletic Trainer Volleyball, M. Basketball, Swimming hanks@findlay.edu 419-434-6785
Aaron Wass Athletic Trainer Football, W. Basketball, Cheer, Dance wass@findlay.edu 419-434-4877
Zane Wildermuth Athletic Trainer M. Soccer, Softball, Golf wildermuth@findlay.edu 419-434-5422
Rachel Wright Athletic Trainer Wrestling, Baseball, Cross Country wrightr@findlay.edu 419-434-5673
Allison Kleinhans Athletic Trainer Assistant Football, Track & Field kleinhansa@findlay.edu 419-434-6940
Brette Hensley Athletic Trainer W. Soccer, Lacrosse, Tennis brette.hensley@findlay.edu 419-434-5877