Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
cross country team poses in front of team tent

Oilers Perform at NCAA Midwest Regional


Kenosha, Wis.- The University of Findlay men's and women's cross country teams traveled to Wisconsin for the NCAA DII Midwest Regional Championships. With temperatures in the low 20's, the Oilers took on the best competition in the Midwest Region.The men finished ninth while the women finished tenth. 

Men's 10K

Findlay finished tenth as they recorded 251 points to mark their best finish in program history. They scored 10, 17, 22, 93, 109, 123, and 137. They finished 193 behind the team champion, Grand Valley State University. 

The Oilers were led by the dominant trio of juniors Noah Fisher, Jordan Foster, and senior Nick DeHaven. Fisher finished tenth with a time of 31:17.49. Foster finished with a time of 31:38.73 to take seventeenth place. DeHaven recorded a time of 31:49.74 to finish in 22nd place.

three runners pose with medals


Connor Hill



Alex Albers



Simon Derstine



Colin Moats


Women's 6K

The Oilers finished in tenth as they recorded 289 points as their team score. They finished 258 points short of first place Grand Valley State University. They counted the scores of 37, 46, 65, 67, 74, 83, and 115. The Oilers made a huge improvement from last season, jumping five spots this year.

Findlay's top finisher was sophomore Ava Beam who recorded a 37th place finish. She clocked a time of 22:42.42. She recorded her first mile in 6:14.53 before clocking in at 11:28.31 at the 2.895K and 18:18.49 in the third mile. She finished 1:23 behind the individual champion, Grand Valley State's Klaudia O'Malley. Beam improved by 59 spots as she finished 96th just one year ago.

Following her was junior Maya Hamsher who finished 46th with a time of 6:13.72. Notably, standout senior Gabrielle Lawrence finished 65th with a time of 6:17.63. 


Sarah Reinhart



Taylor Ward



Reilly Cozette



Meghan Donoher


Findlay now awaits the announcement of the qualifiers to the NCAA DII National Championship which will be held Dec. 3 in University Place, Wash.