Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
We're in graphic

Fisher and Foster Qualify for National Championship

Findlay, Ohio- The NCAA Division II Men's and Women's Cross Country Committee has announced the participants for the 2022 NCAA Division II Men's and Women's Cross Country Championships.

Thirty-four teams were selected to participate in each championship. The top three, seven-person teams automatically qualified from each of the eight regions, for a total of 24 teams. Ten additional teams were selected at-large. A minimum of 24 additional individuals were selected to participate in each championship through an automatic qualifier and at-large selection process.

Juniors Noah Fisher and Jordan Foster were both selected to compete. This is Fisher's second consecutive appearance in the event as he was the first men's runner in program history to compete in the National Championship in the NCAA era. This is Foster's first time qualifying, making him the second runner to qualify in the NCAA era.

The championships will be held Dec. 2 at Chambers Creek Regional Park in University Place, WA. Seattle Pacific University will serve as the host. The men's race will begin at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, followed by the women's race at 2:15 p.m. Eastern. 

A live webstream of the championships will occur on from 1:00 p.m. Eastern until the conclusion of the awards ceremony.